Ambition

    Every new relationship I am in, rather it is a month, six months, or a year that it will last, I find something that I have to work on in my everyday life. It could be my attitude, my activities, or the way I am just use to doing things for myself I want to work on it just in case another man seeks me out. I am not just talking about physical but emotional as well. It is my ambition to do the right thing so I would not leave a relationship feeling empty handed.

     That is doing things I am uncomfortable with like asking the embarrassing questions, asking questions to inform myself if he would want the same things, or asking questions about how the last relationship went so I will not fall in the same pattern. Sometimes, I would ask questions to figure out where the person’s head is. Should every male and/or female have ambition in a relationship? 

    Is it a goal we should have? Is it something a woman should wait for, and a man to seek and find. I just find myself wanting a man to have the same ambition in a relationship as I do. Will he be willing to let me into his life while I try to figure him out emotionally, vice versa.

Be You. Be True. Do You.

Author: Memeonlym3

A 26 year old, Sales Associate at The Children's Place. I am the 2nd oldest out of 7. I have no children but want some. I have an Associates Degree in Early Childhood Development. I graduated from Central High, Florence AL.

Leave a Reply

