If I Love You

This is a poem about who I don’t get along with, sometimes.

The “I love you,” seem so fake

Is it love when it is not from the heart

The spiteful things you did

You want me to speak

The pride is way too deep

“I love you,” what does it mean to you?

If it is love, why the hate?

The gifts make you smile

Inside it is just foul

I pray the hate away

It comes back like a boomerang

When will you get over yourself

We are great

With respect none is given back

Author: Memeonlym3

A 26 year old, Sales Associate at The Children's Place. I am the 2nd oldest out of 7. I have no children but want some. I have an Associates Degree in Early Childhood Development. I graduated from Central High, Florence AL.

Leave a Reply

