I Cried

This is a poem where I went through a tough break-up and cried until I was no longer hurt by it.

I cried so many times it hurts

I cried myself to sleep until my head starts to beat

I cried to pray the pain away

I cried enough to say I am doing me

I cried so much it is not normal to me

I cried so many times I need someone worthy of me

I cried so many times I find myself numb

I cried so much that I am drawn to the hurt

 I cried so many times I do not know if I will ever be…

Author: Memeonlym3

A 26 year old, Sales Associate at The Children's Place. I am the 2nd oldest out of 7. I have no children but want some. I have an Associates Degree in Early Childhood Development. I graduated from Central High, Florence AL.

Leave a Reply

