I want to do better

Has anyone ever thought to themselves, I want to do better, rather in relationships, family life, marriage, or financially. If you have not, I want to tell you that I have thought about doing better ALL THE TIME. We all have to start from the bottom to get to the top, right, or is that a hip hop line that Drake made up? What about the people who were already at the top and didn’t have to start at the bottom, because not everyone starts at the bottom?

I am starting this blog to share with you my thoughts about what I am going through, and to see if you can relate. Sometimes, I feel like I am the only one that goes through it. The issue of the day is MONEY. We need money to do just about anything: cook, eat, shop and buy what we WANT and NEED. Everyone needs a little coin as Tamar Braxton would put it.

I am a Sales Associate at The Children’s Place, part-time, but sometimes that is not enough on minimum wage. I filled out other applications pertaining to the job I have now and my degree but no one has gotten back with me. It is very frustrating to fill out an application and not hear from them. Then my mind starts to wonder, did I not have enough job experience, did they think I was not good enough, or do they think I was not capable of doing the job. It really hurts when I am thinking I am going to get the job and don’t get it, bummer.  I just tell myself, “keep filling out applications.” “It will come sooner or later.” It took a year to get The Children’s Place job, so there no telling how long it will take for me to get a second and/or better job.

So if anyone who is reading this who wants to do better by finding a second job or a better one, I feel ya. It is hard out here in these streets. Keep pushing on, keep filling out  job applications like I am. Sooner or later, we will get it.

–BE YOU, BE TRUE, DO YOU ❤

 

 

Author: Memeonlym3

A 26 year old, Sales Associate at The Children's Place. I am the 2nd oldest out of 7. I have no children but want some. I have an Associates Degree in Early Childhood Development. I graduated from Central High, Florence AL.

Leave a Reply

